Search
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Successfully deciphering what might be implemented as a result of a council consultation can sometimes prove problematic.

Read more
Lib Dem
Monday, October 29, 2018

A “big decision” has been made for Norfolk County Council to borrow £120m to build up to four new schools for children with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND).

Read more
Mick Castle
Monday, September 3, 2018

Transport for some of Norfolk’s vulnerable people is to be taken away, with councillors saying they will be handed more freedom if they use public transport instead.

Read more
Labor
Monday, July 23, 2018

Councillors will today decide whether or not to scrap controversial DIY waste charges in Norfolk.

Read more
Lib Dem
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis is under fresh pressure over claims he deliberately broke parliamentary voting rules.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, April 16, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has refused to rule out reintroducing cuts to bus subsidies in future.

Read more
Lib Dem
Monday, January 8, 2018

Norfolk county councillors have voted to stick with a controversial move to increase their allowances by 10.5pc.

Read more
Lib Dem
Friday, October 13, 2017

Pressure is mounting on the executive directors of the region’s mental health trust to step aside.

Read more
Lib Dem
Friday, June 9, 2017

The Ukip vote in its former Great Yarmouth heartland has collapsed.

Read more
Labor
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Students have quizzed candidates to be Great Yarmouth’s next MP ahead of the general election.

Read more
Lib Dem
Saturday, May 6, 2017

These are the full results in the Norfolk County Council elections

Read more
Lib Dems

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bromley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24