Search
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

It is a £28m Norfolk business which makes 120 tons of pasta a day – and now the boss wants to take on the Italians. CAROLINE CULOT met Gordon Chetwood, managing director of Pasta Foods.

Read more
France
Thursday, December 20, 2018

With the Norwich Ice Rink now open, would you like to know more about the facts and figures behind the scenes?

Read more
Poland
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Do you have a creative spark that just needs unleashing? Or simply a huge passion for urban arts?

Read more
Canada
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Small in stature but big in laughs, Tanyalee Davis will be the star at a new comedy night coming to Great Yarmouth.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Few places nationwide voted more in favour of leaving the European Union than Great Yarmouth.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner has announced that he will not be seeking re-election when his term ends in 2020.

Read more
Canada
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The impact of alcohol-related liver disease on the health service in Norfolk has been revealed in newly released figures.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

It’s not you number one, it’s me - and your stuff, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Canada
Monday, September 10, 2018

Residents and visitors to Great Yarmouth and Gorleston who fancy a wee dram, a pint, half or even a lemonade shandy are finding it more and more challenging to locate a “local” in which to slake their thirst.

Read more
Japan
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Our Haven Bridge spans the Yare...and this column spans the North Atlantic, reaching expatriates Danny and Marjorie Daniels, long resident in Canada where they read this weekly offering on-line.

Read more
Wales
Thursday, August 2, 2018

The region’s ambulance trust has floated the idea of asking volunteers to drive ambulances to help cope with winter pressures, it can be revealed.

Read more
Australia
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Diving into the sea from a 20m high cliff is not something that comes naturally to most of us.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 24, 2018

We can work it out. She’s finally touched down, but there’s no rest for this big sister.

Read more
Canada
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Aircraft limbo, a Hawker Hurricane joining the Spitfire and Mustang, a cheeky rabbit, tank rides and a bombed Normandy Barn are adding to the massive in-air and on-ground action at Old Buckenham Airshow.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, May 18, 2018

Do hornets sting? I’m not staying still enough to find out, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Canada
Saturday, May 12, 2018

A basketball player from Great Yarmouth has written a book designed to inspire children to “dream big”.

Read more
UN Court
Friday, May 4, 2018

I know we’re busy but I’m sure we can fit in some running.

Read more
Canada
Sunday, April 29, 2018

It’s bright and breezy and it’s the official song recorded as “the official song of Great Yarmouth as authorised by the corporation.”

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

They were the tartan-trimmed boy band of the 1970s – with a string of chart successes and hordes of swooning, screaming girl fans.

Read more
Facebook

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24