General election results 2017: Orpington

PUBLISHED: 03:44 09 June 2017 | UPDATED: 04:55 09 June 2017

Orpington High Street

Orpington High Street


Conservative Jo Johnson holds Orpington

The Tories have held their seatThe Tories have held their seat

Voters have spent Thursday finally making their decision on who will lead the country – and the results are due in the early hours of Friday morning.

The results are as follows:

The candidates are:

Alex Feakes (Lib Dem) - 3,315

Brian Philp (Ukip) - 2,023

Jo Johnson (Con) - 31,762 - ELECTED

Nigel de Gruchy (Lab) - 12,309

Tamara Galloway (Green) - 1,060

Turnout: 74.3%

Results of the 2015 election:

Idham Ramadi (Ukip) - 16.7%

Jo Johnson (Con) - 57.4% - ELECTED

Nigel de Gruchy (Lab) - 15.6%

Peter Brooks (Lib Dem) - 6.8%

Tamara Galloway (Green) - 3.5%

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Bromley Times. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Latest from the Bromley Times