Lewisham West and Penge election candidates to gather for hustings tonight

PUBLISHED: 13:17 17 May 2017 | UPDATED: 13:17 17 May 2017

General election 2017 Bromley Timies logo

General election 2017 Bromley Timies logo


Conservative, Labour, Lib Dem, Green and Ukip candidates will be in attendance

Lewisham West and Penge election hustings are taking place tonight, May 17.

Residents are being given the opportunity questions and hear from Conservative, Labour, Liberal Democrat, Green and Ukip candidates.

The hustings, hosted by Penge Forum, have stated that “everyone is welcome” at Melvin Hall, on Melvin Road from 7pm.

Submission of questions will take place as soon as doors open, and all questions must be submitted beforehand.

Free refreshments will also be available.

For more information visit

Lewisham West and Penge candidates are as follows:

· Shaun Bailey (Conservative)

· Hoong-Wai Cheah (Ukip)

· Katherine Hortense (Christian Peoples Alliance)

· Ellie Reeves (Labour)

· John Russell (Liberal Democrats)

· Karen Wheller (Green Party)

· Russell White (Populist Party)

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Bromley Times. Click the link in the yellow box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad. Coronavirus is one of the greatest challenges our community has ever faced, but if we all play our part we will defeat it. We're here to serve as your advocate and trusted source of local information.

In these testing times, your support is more important than ever. Thank you.



  • Bob Stewart (Con) 27,955
  • Marina Ahmad (Lab), 9,484
  • Rob Bryant (Ukip) 6,108
  • Anuja Prashar (Lib Dem), 3,378
  • Ruth Fabricant (Green) 1,878

Majority: 18,471

Bromley and Chislehurst

  • Bob Neill (Con) 23,343
  • John Courtneidge (Lab) 9,779
  • Emmett Jenner (Ukip) 6,285
  • Sam Webber (Lib Dem) 2,836
  • Roisin Robertson (Green) 1,823

Majority: 13,564

Lewisham West and Penge

  • Jim Dowd (Lab) 24,347
  • Russell Jackson (Con) 11,633
  • Tom Chance (Green) 4,077
  • Gary Harding (Ukip) 3,764
  • Alex Feakes (Lib Dem) 3,709
  • Martin Powell-Davies (Ind) 391
  • David Hansom (Liberty GB) 160
  • George Whale (Change) 44

Majority: 12,714


  • Jo Johnson (Con) 28,152
  • Idham Ramadi (Ukip) 8.173
  • Nigel de Gruchy (Lab) 7,645
  • Peter Brooks (Lib Dem) 3,330
  • Tamara Galloway (Green) 1,732

Majority: 19,979

Most read

Digital Edition

Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
Family Notices 24

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Bromley Times