Full list of candidates published for all three Bromley constituencies

PUBLISHED: 12:13 16 April 2015 | UPDATED: 12:13 16 April 2015

Bromley civic centre

Bromley civic centre


The council says that there is still time for people to register to vote

Bromley Council has published all of the nominations for the General Election, set to take place on May 7.

The council has made public the full list of registered candidates for the area’s three constituencies; Beckenham, Orpington and Bromley and Chislehurst.

The council also says that anyone not yet registered to vote should get their applications in quickly, as the deadline for registration is April 20. Members of the public who won’t be able to make it to the polls can also register for a postal vote, or for a proxy vote. The deadlines for these are April 21 and April 28.

For further information and to see the full list of candidates, visit

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Bromley Times. Click the link in the orange box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.



  • Bob Stewart (Con) 27,955
  • Marina Ahmad (Lab), 9,484
  • Rob Bryant (Ukip) 6,108
  • Anuja Prashar (Lib Dem), 3,378
  • Ruth Fabricant (Green) 1,878

Majority: 18,471

Bromley and Chislehurst

  • Bob Neill (Con) 23,343
  • John Courtneidge (Lab) 9,779
  • Emmett Jenner (Ukip) 6,285
  • Sam Webber (Lib Dem) 2,836
  • Roisin Robertson (Green) 1,823

Majority: 13,564

Lewisham West and Penge

  • Jim Dowd (Lab) 24,347
  • Russell Jackson (Con) 11,633
  • Tom Chance (Green) 4,077
  • Gary Harding (Ukip) 3,764
  • Alex Feakes (Lib Dem) 3,709
  • Martin Powell-Davies (Ind) 391
  • David Hansom (Liberty GB) 160
  • George Whale (Change) 44

Majority: 12,714


  • Jo Johnson (Con) 28,152
  • Idham Ramadi (Ukip) 8.173
  • Nigel de Gruchy (Lab) 7,645
  • Peter Brooks (Lib Dem) 3,330
  • Tamara Galloway (Green) 1,732

Majority: 19,979

Most read

Digital Edition

Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
Family Notices 24

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Bromley Times