Search

Entertainment

The ongoing countrywide lockdown means this year’s Easter weekend feels very different for many.

In these troubled times, who better to rally the nation in a chorus of song than national treasure Gareth Malone?

As Covid-19 continues its grip on the world, the three main theatres in our region are closing their doors.

Timeless classics are set to captivate audiences as Disney on Ice presents Magical Ice Festival at London’s iconic SSE Arena in Wembley.

An author from Petts Wood has been shortlisted for the 2020 Romantic Novel Awards.

Most everyone loves the Friends television show, so it was only a matter of time before a parody musical was launched.

It was a staple of the 70s and was warmly welcomed into millions of homes by people with a lot fewer channels to choose from.

Arts news

Friday, April 10, 2020

The ongoing countrywide lockdown means this year’s Easter weekend feels very different for many.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Anyone wondering what Orpington used to look like should visit an art exhibition concentrating on just that.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

School photos are a rite of passage: a snapshot in time of bad hairstyles, gappy teeth and that hideous experiment with the blue eyeliner that went on for far too long.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wretch 32 and Lisa Maffia were the star guests at the unveiling of a new art gallery.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

The prints can be seen at Bluewater Shopping Centre and Tunbridge Wells

Thursday, October 19, 2017

The festival starts on Monday

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

The collection will be on display for a week

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Some 19 renowned artists have been commissioned to produce site-specific works

Music

Friday, March 20, 2020

In these troubled times, who better to rally the nation in a chorus of song than national treasure Gareth Malone?

Monday, January 6, 2020

A festival which brings some of soul and Motown’s biggest stars to Beckenham has been given the go-ahead for later this year, despite concerns being raised over noise levels at the 2019 event.

Friday, July 19, 2019

Jazz singer Shane Hampsheir is bringing his one man show to Bromley having done all his training in the borough.

Friday, July 12, 2019

Three open air concerts are taking place at Bromley Amphitheatre.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

The story of The Drifters is one of tragedy and determination that all adds up to an enviable back catalogue of hits.

Theatre

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

As Covid-19 continues its grip on the world, the three main theatres in our region are closing their doors.

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Timeless classics are set to captivate audiences as Disney on Ice presents Magical Ice Festival at London’s iconic SSE Arena in Wembley.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Most everyone loves the Friends television show, so it was only a matter of time before a parody musical was launched.

Friday, January 31, 2020

It was a staple of the 70s and was warmly welcomed into millions of homes by people with a lot fewer channels to choose from.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

There is no doubting the meteoric rise of Peppa Pig – just ask your children.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24