Search

Entertainment

Dancing Queens and Super Troupers alike can, from today, Take a Chance on an immersive exhibition at London's O2 paying tribute to the world's most famous Swedish supergroup.

The presenter of BBC2's Equator from the Air will be in Bromley to give an in-depth talk about his filming career.

He is the presenter of the amazingly popular television show Coast, and he is arriving at the Churchill Theatre for a real behind-the-scenes stage tour.

Who wouldn't want to reinvent toilet paper and rapidly become a Billionaire Boy.

He is perhaps best known to Brits as the deadpan Canadian comic on Mock the Week who likes to do a string of one-liners.

The cast of Aladdin flew into Bromley to launch this year's panto.

A night of mixed emotion is promised as John Osborne's funny and heartbreaking play The Entertainer, starring Shane Richie as Archie Rice, arrives at the Churchill Theatre, Bromley next month.

Arts news

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Anyone wondering what Orpington used to look like should visit an art exhibition concentrating on just that.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

School photos are a rite of passage: a snapshot in time of bad hairstyles, gappy teeth and that hideous experiment with the blue eyeliner that went on for far too long.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wretch 32 and Lisa Maffia were the star guests at the unveiling of a new art gallery.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

The prints can be seen at Bluewater Shopping Centre and Tunbridge Wells

Thursday, October 19, 2017

The festival starts on Monday

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

The collection will be on display for a week

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Some 19 renowned artists have been commissioned to produce site-specific works

Thursday, August 17, 2017

The display will be put up by All Saints Art Group

Music

Friday, July 19, 2019

Jazz singer Shane Hampsheir is bringing his one man show to Bromley having done all his training in the borough.

Friday, July 12, 2019

Three open air concerts are taking place at Bromley Amphitheatre.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

The story of The Drifters is one of tragedy and determination that all adds up to an enviable back catalogue of hits.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Record numbers of visitors attended Chislehurst Rocks on Saturday, with organisers estimating almost double the number of previous years.

Monday, June 24, 2019

A tribute to the timeless Cher is arriving at Bromley at the end of the month.

Theatre

Friday, November 1, 2019

The presenter of BBC2's Equator from the Air will be in Bromley to give an in-depth talk about his filming career.

Thursday, October 31, 2019

He is the presenter of the amazingly popular television show Coast, and he is arriving at the Churchill Theatre for a real behind-the-scenes stage tour.

Friday, October 25, 2019

Who wouldn't want to reinvent toilet paper and rapidly become a Billionaire Boy.

Thursday, October 10, 2019

He is perhaps best known to Brits as the deadpan Canadian comic on Mock the Week who likes to do a string of one-liners.

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

The cast of Aladdin flew into Bromley to launch this year's panto.

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24