Search
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Play barn bosses say there is a serious risk of closure without financial support or permission to reopen.

Read more
Monday, July 13, 2020

More than three quarters of people fined by police in Norfolk for breaching lockdown restrictions are men, new data has revealed.

Read more
Sunday, July 12, 2020

As life steadily returns to normal, many people will be considering days out with family and friends.

Read more
Sunday, July 12, 2020

Following three of the strangest and scariest months most of us will ever experience, life is gradually beginning to return to normal.

Read more
Saturday, July 11, 2020

Over the past few months, we have been starved of many of life’s simple pleasures.

Read more
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

In late January, many of us still believed the effects of coronavirus would not impact our day-to-day lives.

Read more
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

On the evening of Monday, March 23, 2020, Boris Johnson uttered that almost unthinkable instruction: “you must stay at home”.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

A builder was found dead by police at his house, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Sunday, June 14, 2020

Monday marks a crucial moment for high streets up and down the country.

Read more
Sunday, June 14, 2020

Skygazers were treated to a unique sight over Norwich as several lights were seen flashing in the night sky.

Read more
Saturday, June 13, 2020

Elaine Day and Sarah Huddlestone, from Attleborough, wanted to provide a safe place for people to interact and perform acts of kindness throughout lockdown.

Read more
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

A horse sanctuary is inviting people to submit photos of their lockdown hair to raise much-needed cash.

Read more
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

People could soon be allowed to meet outside in groups of 10 as the government contemplates the next stage of its coronavirus response.

Read more
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Norwich has the third-lowest death rate in the UK when coronavirus-related deaths are ranked by local authority, according to new figures.

Read more
Saturday, May 23, 2020

Norfolk’s three hospitals have reported a surge in A&E patients since lockdown measures were eased.

Read more
Monday, May 18, 2020

Holiday parks and attractions across Norfolk and Suffolk are making preparations ahead of potentially reopening during the summer months.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Sunday, May 17, 2020

Boris Johnson has admitted his government’s instructions have become “more complex” as the nation adjusts to the loosening of lockdown restrictions.

Read more
Saturday, May 16, 2020

Forecasters are predicting a dry and bright couple of days as Norfolk and Waveney heads into its first weekend since lockdown restrictions were eased.

Read more
Friday, May 15, 2020

Police in Norfolk have so far handed out more than 300 fines to those flouting lockdown restrictions.

Read more
Friday, May 15, 2020

Parents across Norfolk and Waveney have slammed suggestions children could return to school as soon as the beginning of next month.

Read more
Thursday, May 14, 2020

Customers desperate for a return to normal life have been flocking to garden centres as they reopened for the first time since lockdown.

Read more
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Dozens of garden centres are set to reopen across Norfolk and Waveney after the government announced its latest lockdown guidance.

Read more
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

People across Norfolk and Waveney have been reacting after new guidance revealing the path out of coronavirus lockdown was revealed.

Read more
Monday, May 11, 2020

Hospitality bosses say a raft of questions remain unanswered after Boris Johnson announced some businesses in the industry could reopen within two months.

Read more
Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Stephen Fry has issued a rousing battle cry to the region’s theatres and entertainment venues left fearing for their futures as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Monday, May 4, 2020

Theatre and entertainment bosses fear venues in Norfolk and Waveney will not reopen to live audiences until 2021.

Read more
Saturday, May 2, 2020

Norfolk’s pub landlords fear 2020 could be a complete write-off for the industry, as they prepare for revised rules on social distancing to be revealed.

Read more
Friday, May 1, 2020

Forecasters are predicting a predominantly sunny weekend in Norfolk - but people are being warned to expect some heavy showers.

Read more
Thursday, April 30, 2020

A new book will gather recipes which have helped people get through the coronavirus crisis.

Read more
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

When scientists are faced with a new epidemic, they must act to understand how quickly it spreads.

Read more

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24