Search
Friday, July 31, 2020

A three-bedroom house with an unusual turret overlooking Nelson’s Monument has come up for sale in Gorleston-on-Sea.

Read more
Property
Friday, July 31, 2020

UK experiences motorhome shortage as staycationers flock to campsites, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, July 24, 2020

Parents are stepping in to help loved ones – and boost their own finances too, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, July 17, 2020

The pension guarantee is under threat, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, July 10, 2020

Inaccurate endowment policy forecasts have caused problems for millions, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, July 3, 2020

Many people have made a number of big life decisions during this enforced ‘time out’, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, June 26, 2020

Hot tub sales have surged during lockdown, says Peter Sharkey, as average household spending falls by more than a fifth.

Read more
Friday, June 19, 2020

Money is the principal reason football has returned, says finance expert Peter Sharkey – but not everyone is in such a good position.

Read more
Friday, June 12, 2020

Equity release could help many people who have resolved to retire early once the lockdown finishes, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Thursday, June 4, 2020

Around 85,000 people released equity from their homes last year, says finance expert Peter Sharkey. Could doing the same help you to increase your retirement fund?

Read more
Friday, May 29, 2020

Your property wealth could save you from working for an additional three years, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, May 15, 2020

The coronavirus outbreak is expected to force UK finances into a troubling position – but homeowners could be helped through equity release, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Monday, May 11, 2020

There are many advantages to holding cash during periods of volatility, says finance expert Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, May 1, 2020

The recent virus crisis has the highlighted pivotal role played by care homes – but paying for them will remain a struggle for millions, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, April 24, 2020

Author Haruki Murakami suggests dozens of topics to consider while exercising. Finance is one, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, April 17, 2020

Instead of reacting negatively to the coronavirus outbreak, bold investors should look at the sectors likely to do well once the virus has been tamed, says Peter Sharkey.

Read more
Friday, April 3, 2020

Library branches across Norfolk are closed until further notice due to the coronavirus outbreak – but luckily there are still plenty of services you can access from home.

Read more
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Looking for something to keep the kids busy during the school closures? Here’s all you need to know about the Young Norfolk Writing Competition.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

From Cinderella at Norwich Theatre Royal to the return of the Thursford Christmas Spectacular, you’re in for a ball with these brilliant festive shows and pantomimes.

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

The traditional appearance of this four-bedroom home, for sale at a guide price of £425,000, gives little clue to the bright modern 
world inside.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

South House Farm in Clippesby is on the market with Sowerbys and offers a wealth of period features in an idyllic village location on the cusp of the Norfolk Broads.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

Live a life of luxury at Bramley Lodge in Filby, which comes with five reception rooms, a playroom, orangery and even a gym.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Great Yarmouth is one of Britain’s favourite seaside towns.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Rooted in tradition, Acle is a classic English market town on the Broads.

Read more
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Gable House, in Blofield, is currently on the market for £1.1million with Savills.

Read more
Post Office
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Look out for the early symptoms of cancer as early intervention does make a difference, says sportsman and ex city footballer Darren Eadie

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, January 25, 2019

A new employment grant scheme aims to reduce the unemployment rate in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Monday, September 10, 2018

I’m so happy my girls are so easily pleased, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Should it be petrol, two stroke or four stroke, battery or would a brushcutter be better? We get to grips with weedwhackers.

Read more

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24