Search
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

All will be revealed − and you can be there!

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

An interactive map created by researchers in Norwich shows that more years are lost for people in Norfolk who die in road accidents and from drug use compared to the national average.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk’s cultural champions were celebrated in style on Friday night at a glittering ceremony at Norwich Cathedral.

Read more
BBC
Monday, September 24, 2018

Heptahare was crowned as Norfolk’s favourite GoGoHare, now we want to know which of the moongazers are your favourite.

Read more
Sainsbury
Monday, September 10, 2018

The new chairman of a county’s healthcare watchdog has vowed to push for more money to be given to the NHS.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, September 6, 2018

The first 70 students have begun training for an new role which it is hoped will further improve the care which people in Norfolk and Waveney receive while helping increase capacity within the NHS and social care workforce.

Read more
NHS
Monday, August 20, 2018

The secrets of Great Yarmouth’s Victorian society will be televised this week as BBC4 dig through rubbish across time.

Read more
Friday, July 27, 2018

Businesses, charities, communities and individuals have pulled together to back the special day which takes place on Friday, July 27.

Read more
Salvation Army
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Excitement is building across communities ahead of this year’s Norfolk Day. Reporter SOPHIE WYLLIE explores how the inaugural event has sparked people’s pride for the county and created a strong sense of community spirit.

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

Norfolk could be faced with thundery showers today after days of scorching hot weather.

Read more
Sunday, July 1, 2018

The eastern region saw its hottest day of the year on Sunday as temperatures reached 27C in some areas.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, June 23, 2018

A hospital is inviting anyone interested in a career in health care to come along to its annual open day.

Read more
Sunday, June 10, 2018

People in Norfolk have reported that they felt the effects of a 3.9-magnitude earthquake which hit Lincolnshire on Saturday night.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, June 8, 2018

People from across our county have been recognised for their contributions to health, education, business, the arts and their communities in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Norfolk author Henry Sutton is about to publish the second in his acclaimed ‘Yarmouth Noir’ crime thrillers. Daniel Bardsley caught up with him.

Read more
London
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Bank holiday revellers are due another scorching day in the sun, as the hot weather looks set to continue until tomorrow.

Read more
Thursday, May 3, 2018

A sports star has visited a school in her home borough to give pupils top tips on being a shot putter.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Norfolk Day is less than 100 days away. To celebrate, we have put together a list of 100 events and ideas communities can get involved with on July 27.

Read more
Sainsbury
Monday, April 16, 2018

A team of archaeologists will be digging up Victorian rubbish in a small section of the Beaconsfield Recreation Ground in Great Yarmouth at the weekend.

Read more
Monday, April 9, 2018

East Anglia will help lead a multi-million pound project to boost enterprise training and job opportunities for thousands of social housing residents on both sides of the Channel.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Norfolk’s iconic Swallowtail butterfly at risk from climate change, according to new research from the University of East Anglia.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, March 8, 2018

In honour of International Women’s Day 2018 we have rounded up seven local women to follow on social media.

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

“When I think of Sophie, I think of one of the best friends I have ever had and probably ever will have.”

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

The snow and ice is clearing from Norfolk’s roads as temperatures rise, but police have urged drivers to still take extra care.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

More than 20cm of snow has fallen in Norfolk causing traffic chaos and schools closures.

Read more
Friday, February 23, 2018

A vigil is to be held at Norwich Cathedral for missing Gorleston student Sophie Smith, who was last seen in her home town in the early hours of Boxing Day.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

Children living in the most deprived areas of our region are more likely to be obese, new statistics have revealed.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Thousands of vacancies for registered nursing and midwifery posts in the east of England are not being filled, new NHS figures show.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

A nursing leader has painted a bleak picture of the conditions nurses in East Anglia are working under, as it was revealed one in 10 leave the profession every year.

Read more
NHS

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bromley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24