Search
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A busy Norfolk road will be shut through rush hour after a car crashed into a railway bridge.

Read more
Network Rail
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Five men tried to escape police after a burglary by driving nearly 50 miles across the Norfolk border.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Tributes to a giant of Great Yarmouth life have poured in after he died following a year-long battle with cancer.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Norwich City star and social media king Timm Klose has struck again with a shout-out video for a Norfolk pub.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A company which supplies 42 schools in Norfolk and 57 in Suffolk has left children without uniforms on their first days of school.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, September 1, 2018

The Acle Straight is now open to eastbound traffic following a three car crash on the A47.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, August 19, 2018

Quick-thinking members of the public rushed to assist an off duty policeman and retired police dog after a shop owner requested help.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, August 18, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service has taken to Twitter in an attempt to track down the site owners of the derelict Pontins resort in Hemsby.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, August 11, 2018

An Aldi customer was left “hungry and angry” after finding just one cheese curl inside his packet of crisps.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, August 6, 2018

Searches are taking place for a 12-year-old boy who has gone missing from home.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, August 6, 2018

A father has put out an appeal on social media after his 12-year-old son has gone missing.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Police have stood down the search for a cyclist who they said they were growing “increasingly concerned” for.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the success of the first-ever Norfolk Day the EDP will be creating a special supplement.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, July 23, 2018

Norfolk FA are investigating an incident at a youth football tournament in which a man was reportedly beaten.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Norfolk Day has gripped the county and businesses, big and small, are getting behind the major celebration. Reporter Sophie Wyllie reports on the variety of events being put on across the county and why businesses are backing the big day.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Schools and children can showcase their favourite places to read through a special Norfolk Day contest.

Read more
BBC
Monday, July 16, 2018

Police have deployed a drone to help armed officers make an arrest in Great Yarmouth this evening.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The 2018 World Cup has been a hot topic all over Twitter, particularly given England’s surprise performance in the tournament.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, July 6, 2018

Visitors will enjoy horsing around on Norfolk Day at one of the country’s biggest animal sanctuaries.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, July 2, 2018

Chris Baker says he is ‘over the moon’ to be crowned British men’s high jump champion.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 24, 2018

A national maritime charity is calling on amateur and professional photographers to submit their favourite images honouring Britain’s proud maritime heritage for its annual competition.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Four offence notices for fishing illegally on the opening day of a fishing season have been issued.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 17, 2018

People are being warned that is forbidden to fly drones or kites during the Great Yarmouth Air Show.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Schools and community groups gathered to see the launch of the new GoGoCreate learning project.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

A train travelling from Great Yarmouth to Norwich has been cancelled.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Nearly 7,500 people have applied to be extras in a Danny Boyle film being shot on a Norfolk beach, only 24 hours after the call went out to fill the 5,000 spots.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Read more
Donald Trump

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Bromley Times twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24