Search

Churchill Theatre’s Spring Brochure launched

PUBLISHED: 16:30 21 March 2018 | UPDATED: 12:19 26 March 2018

The theatre's  Spring Brochure has been launched. Picture: Andy Barnes

The theatre's Spring Brochure has been launched. Picture: Andy Barnes

Archant

The Churchill Theatre held its Spring Brochure Launch last week (March 13), in their newly refurbished lounge, ahead of World Theatre Day on Tuesday, March 27.

Attended by producers from three different productions which are set to come to Bromley - Awful Auntie, Rock of Ages and Titanic the Musical, the event unveiled a string of productions and well-known faces from the world of stage and TV who are set to appear at Churchill Theatre over the coming months.

Theatre Director Chris Glover said: “Thank you to everyone who attended tonight’s launch, with a special thank you to the producers.

“We are really excited about our Spring Brochure.

“With more than 70 productions taking place at the Churchill Theatre between now and the end of September, there really is something for everyone.”

Neal Foster from Birmingham Stage Company, director and adapter of Awful Auntie, said: “I am very glad to be here today.

“We are really excited about Awful Auntie coming to the Churchill Theatre.

“It’s your chance to see the latest David Walliams book production live on stage with the most amazing set and fantastic cast in the scariest and most funny story you are ever going to see in Bromley.”

Danielle Tarento, producer of Titanic The Musical, said: “We are really excited about bringing Titanic The Musical to the Churchill Theatre.

“It is a beautiful musical based on the story of real people. We hope you will come along to see the show.”

Below is a list of just some of the shows and famous faces you can catch at Churchill Theatre over the coming months (Sun March 25 – Sat August 18).

•Brendan Cole - All Night Long (Sunday, March 25)

•Brian Conley - Still the Greatest Entertainer (Tuesday 27 March)

•The Importance of Being Earnest (Tuesday April 3 – Saturday April 7)

•Milton Jones Is Out There (Sunday April 8)

•Ed Byrne: Spoiler Alert (Tuesday April 10)

•The Hollies (Sunday April 22)

•Ruth Rendell’s Gallowglass (Tuesday 17 – Sat 21 April)

•Russel Watson (Thursday April 26)

•Kerry Ellis (Sunday May 6)

•The Drifters (Thursday May 10)

•Birdsong (Tuesday May 1 – Saturday May 5)

•Swing With Laughter (Saturday May 12)

•Bringing On Back The 60s (Sunday May 20)

•Remembering Fred (Monday May 21)

•Menopause The Musical (Tuesday May 22)

•Great Expectations (Tuesday May 29 – Saturday June 2)

•Summer Holiday (Tuesday, June 5 – Saturday, June 9)

•Jane MacDonald (Sunday June 17)

•Sir Geoff Hurst (Thursday June 21)

•An Evening with Dan Snow (Sunday July 1)

•Dave Finnegan’s The Commitments (Sunday July 22)

•Flashdance – The Musical (Wednesday, August 15 – Sat, August 18)

To view the full Churchill Theatre Spring Brochure visit https://issuu.com/churchilltheatre1/docs/churchill_spring18_web2.

0 comments

Welcome , please leave your message below.

Optional - JPG files only
Optional - MP3 files only
Optional - 3GP, AVI, MOV, MPG or WMV files
Comments

Please log in to leave a comment and share your views with other Bromley Times visitors.

We enable people to post comments with the aim of encouraging open debate.

Only people who register and sign up to our terms and conditions can post comments. These terms and conditions explain our house rules and legal guidelines.

Comments are not edited by Bromley Times staff prior to publication but may be automatically filtered.

If you have a complaint about a comment please contact us by clicking on the Report This Comment button next to the comment.

Not a member yet?

Register to create your own unique Bromley Times account for free.

Signing up is free, quick and easy and offers you the chance to add comments, personalise the site with local information picked just for you, and more.

Sign up now

Latest news

Yesterday, 17:00

Bromley and Croydon Women’s Aid (BCWA) are organising a fundraising event this Friday (April 20).

Yesterday, 12:09

Police would like to speak to this man in connection with an assault at Bromley South Station against a disabled boy.

Wed, 17:05

A man has been charged in connection with an incident at Princess Royal University Hospital in Orpington, where it was reported that a man had been brandishing a large blade in the early hours of Thursday morning (April 12).

Wed, 12:44

A cancer specialist is urging people in Bromley to be watchful for the symptoms of bowel cancer as part of the awareness month for the disease.

Wed, 09:55

Residents are warned to be wary about lending their vehicles to others following prosecution for a fly-tipping offence.

Most read

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Bromley Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder